Libertarians Nominate Candidates for 2024


For Immediate Release:
February 26, 2024
Little Rock, Arkansas

Arkansas Libertarians Nominate Candidates for 2024

At their annual convention over the past weekend, the Libertarian Party of Arkansas nominated candidates for the 2024 election.

The list of nominated candidates is as follows:

Steve Parsons Lakeview U.S. House District 1
Bobby Wilson Bentonville U.S. House District 3
Michael Pakko Roland Treasurer of State
R. “Asher” Williams Pine Bluff State Senate District 1
David Lutmer Washington State Senate District 3
Lonny Goodwin Saratoga State Senate District 4
Dakota  Logan Eureka Springs State House District 06
Michael Kalagias Rogers State House District 08
Eric I. McGee Jonesboro State House District 32
Garrett Sheeks Stuttgart State House District 61
Michael White Little Rock State House District 75
Marc Rosson Gillham State House District 87
Tammy Goodwin Saratoga State House District 88
John Fenley Pine Bluff Mayor, Pine Bluff
Cody Martin Gentry JP District 11, Benton County
Brian Leach Centerton JP District 15, Benton County
Robert Louton Hot Springs JP District 7, Garland County
Glen Schwarz Little Rock JP District 9, Pulaski County
Stephen Edwards Fort Smith JP District 11, Sebastian County
Christopher  Olsen Viola Constable, District 1, Fulton County
Frank Gilbert Little Rock Constable, Big Rock Twp., Pulaski Co.
Thomas Turcol Dennard Constable, Washington Twp., Van Buren Co.
Michael Bullock Searcy Constable, Gray Township, White County

As a “new political party,” the Libertarian Party selects its candidates at convention, with a filing deadline of noon on the date of the preferential primary election (this year, March 5th). The candidates nominated over the weekend will be filing their paperwork with the Arkansas Secretary of State or their county clerks over the coming week.

Contact Information:

Michael Pakko, Chair

Scroll to Top