LPAR Awards

Standard Bearer of Liberty – Mark West (2019)

This recipient is honored as the person most responsible for the growth of the party and dedication to the libertarian cause in Arkansas.

Previous winners:
2018 – Christopher Olson
2017 – Frank Gilbert

2016 – Frank Gilbert
2015 – Rodger Paxton
2014 – Rodger Paxton
2013 – Debbie Standiford
2011 – Jessica Paxton


Chairman’s Award for Extraordinary Service – William Brackeen (2019)

Awarded to an individual that has helped grow the Libertarian Party of Arkansas in extraordinary, but often unseen ways over the past year. This award is the sole privilege of the Chair of the LPAR to award to the recipient.

Previous winners:
2018 – John Bowers
2017 – Stephen Wait

2015 – Michael Pakko
2014 – Michael Pakko


Volunteer of the Year Award – James Holland (2019)

Awarded to the Libertarian who went above and beyond to give their time and talents to further the success of the party.

Previous winners:
2018 –  Ken Duck
2017 – Garry Lynn Baker

2016 – William Brackeen
2015 – Debbie Standiford
2014 – Debbie Standiford


Outreach Award – Kevin Vornheder (2019)

Awarded to a party member who has worked exceptionally hard to spread the message of libertarian principles to as many potential voters as possible.

Previous winners:
2018 – Melissa Woodall
2017 – Michael Vaughn

2015 – William Brackeen
2014 – Tyler Harrison


 Campaign Leadership Award – Shane Knight (2019)

Awarded to a campaign volunteer who has worked above and beyond in an extraordinary fashion, and has significantly contributed to the success of a campaign.

Previous winners:
2018 – Shane Knight
2017 – T.J. Campbell

2015 – Michael Pakko


Candidate of the Year Award – Mark West (2019)

Awarded to the Libertarian Candidate that has shown an extraordinary ability to reach and connect with voters, as well as further the cause of libertarianism.

Previous winners:
2017 – Mark West
2015  – Frank Gilbert


Officeholder of the Year Award – Jacob Faught (2015)

Awarded to a current elected officeholder of the Libertarian Party that best promotes libertarian principles and values through public service.

Previous winners:
2014 – Frank Gilbert